From time to time the Colour Group elects people who have made valuable contributions to the Group or to the study of colour to Honorary Membership.
Honorary Members are listed below together with the dates of their election:

  1966 J Guild
  1966 W S Stiles
  1970 J W Perry
  1971 S T Henderson
  1975 B H Crawford
  1976 W D Wright
  1980 R G Horner
  1981 J G Holmes
  1983 G J Chamberlin
  1988 R S Sinclair
  1992 V G W Harrison
  1994 R W G Hunt
  1994 R A Weale
  1999 J B Hutchings
  2000 M B Halstead
  2005 P M Forsyth
  2006 A Tarrant
  2007 John Adams
  2008 John Mollon
  2009 Jack D Moreland
  2010 Mike Pointer
  2011 Jim Bowmaker
  2015 Ralph brockelbank, John Mellerio

DATE 10 March 2015